Shaolin Wahnam Japan


The Shaolin Arts

Shaolin Cosmos Chi Kung (Qigong)

Shaolin Kung Fu (Gongfu)

Shaolin Zen (Ch'an)

Taijiquan (Tai Chi Chuan)

Triple Cultivation

  1.  Self-defence
  2. Good health
  3. Spiritual cultivation
Grandmaster Wong using Tantui Sequence 1 to take down opponents effortlessly

Shaolin Cosmos Chi Kung (Qigong)

What is chi kung (or qigong)?

Chi kung, spelt as “qigong” in Romanized Chinese, is the art of developing energy, particularly for health, vitality, longevity, mind expansion and spiritual cultivation, irrespective of race, culture and religion.The term “chi kung” is Chinese, but... (read more)

Shaolin Kung Fu (Gongfu)

The meaning and purpose of Shaolin Kungfu

Shaolin Kungfu is the style of martial art first developed at the Shaolin Monastery in China, and is now practised by many people in various parts of the world irrespective of race, culture and religion.

Many kungfu styles branched out... (read more)

Shaolin Zen (Ch'an)

What is Zen?

Many people are confused because they are unaware that the term Zen has a few meanings. Basically, the word “Zen” means meditation. Sometimes it may refer to a transcendental glimpse of cosmic reality, or even the transcendental reality itself. Often Zen is used... (read more)

Taijiquan (Tai Chi Chuan)

What is Taijiquan?

Taijiquan is a famous form of Chinese martial art. The term "Taiji" means "the cosmos", and "quan" is the short form for "quan fa" which means "fist techniques" and refers to... (read more)